How Does She Do It?…Karla Leung

 

It’s time for another How Does She Do It? We are thrilled to introduce you to Karla Leung from New Westminster, British Columbia.

HDSDI Leung

Are you an Urban or Suburban Mama, where do you live?

I am a suburban mama who lives in the Uptown area of New Westminster.

Tell us about your children

I have five year old twin sons. They are both on the autism spectrum and were diagnosed just before their 3rd birthday.

Tell us about your typical weekday

I work full time as a legal assistant in downtown Vancouver. My husband and I have set routines for our sons to follow and that helps with daily life. My boys also have therapy most days of the week once they are home from daycare. Therapy continues on weekends as well.

Do you have help?

No help, my husband and I do our best to keep things organized and running smoothly ourselves. It can be a bit of a gong show at times, though!

Who cooks dinner?

Usually me, but my husband is good about taking over if necessary.

How often do you buy something for just you?

I try to go out once a week even to just buy a book and read it somewhere. I treat myself to small things as much as possible.

Do you exercise regularly and if so, what and how do you fit it in?

Unfortunately no, but it’s partly from my own lack of motivation – it’s definitely hard to fit it in.

What clothing lines or stores do you like to buy for your children?

Joe Fresh, The Children’s Place & H&M Kids.

I’m totally obsessed with…

Our puppy, Watson!

Three things in my purse right now …

Hair brush, perfume and an old toy that I try to bribe my sons with if we are out and I need cooperation.

My favorite drugstore buy…

Ivory Body Wash.

My guilty pleasure is….

Cheese and more cheese….

PSST! Apply here to be featured in our How Does She Do It!